Dreams…

Well, there is certainly not an easy answer to that question. There are just so many options! But they are still only options, nothing more. There is my dream trip to Iceland, traveling with a camper van through the endless nature of that beautiful country, then there is Micronesia, Palau and Bora Bora. Snorkeling in the Jellyfish lake, walking on deserted beaches with palms and white sand. Next up there is a trip to New Zealand, one of the most beautiful places on earth… in my opinion, but who am I to judge, I have never been there. But maybe some day… So these places are all relatively far away, flights going there are expensive. And so I thought, okay why not start and fulfill my “traveling dreams” by starting slowly, by first of all getting to know the world around the corner. Well, not really around the corner, but some place that was not that far away. And so I thought of Southern France. The Provence, with it´s endless and stunning lavender-fields, which create such a beautiful scenery. “Why exactly there?” you may think. Now to that there is a easy answer. I had never thought of traveling to the Provence until I saw the movie “A good Year”(2006) starring Russell Crowe and Marion Cotillard. The atmosphere this movie creates is just stunning. I mean if you have seen the movie you might know what I mean.  And let´s not start about the Chateau where everything takes place. It´s just so beautiful. Okay, I am going to stop now. Just go see for yourself! So this is how I became aware of the idea of traveling to France. But there is not only France, there is also the option of going to Spain, or Norway. Okay, so by now I have realized that what I see as my second-hand options are actually someones else’s dreams. What I see now I that:

The most beautiful places are not always the places which are far away. The most beautiful places can be right around the corner. 

You might not believe me, but I am realizing this as I write. Really. I mean I still want to go to all of the places I listed above, but I guess the things you can´t have are mostly the things you want the most.

One thought on “Dreams…

Leave a comment